Upcoming

Glenwood Life Center events occur once a month or many are special one-time events.

You can view the full GLC calendar here.

Disco Prom Gala

Facilitators: North Shore Village Theatre & Glenwood Life Center

Saturday, October 13

6:00pm to 11:00pm

"Finding Stillness" Y12SR Mini-Retreat

Facilitator: Laura Valerie Nowicki

Sunday, October 14

12:00am to 4:00pm

DSLR Photography Workshop

Facilitators: Roland Pabst

Monday, October 29

6:00pm to 8:30pm

Becoming Authentically Human Immersive Retreat

Facilitator: Joe Iadanza

& Karla Dixon

Sunday, November 4

9:00am to 5:00pm

10:00am to 11:15am

Anchored Women Bible Journaling Retreat

Facilitator: Diana Denis

Saturday, November 10

9:30am to 3:00pm

"Show Up, Kids!" Interactive, Improvised Family Show

Facilitator: Peter Michael Marino & Deborah Orgel Gordon

Saturday, November 17

4:00pm & 7:00pm

PAST

A Day of Wellness

Facilitator: North Shore Coalition Against Substance Abuse

Glenwood Life Center will be participating at this event.

Saturday, September 29

TAPPEN BEACH

10:00am to 3:00pm

Fall Fest

Facilitator: Gold Coast Business Association

Glenwood Life Center will be participating at this event.

Sunday, September 30

10:00am to 3:00pm

Tinkergarten FREE Outdoor Class

Facilitator: Amy Singh

Saturday

Jul. 19, Aug. 25, & Sept. 8 

10:00am to 11:15am

Seusical Jr. Musical Performance

Facilitator: Christopher Moll

Saturday, July 21

2:00pm and 3:30pm

5:oopm to 6:30pm

Raise your vibration for a phenomonal life!

Facilitator: Dr. Scott Cairns

Saturday, July 26

6:30pm to 9:00pm

Songwriter's Showcase: Award Winning Rock, Pop, & Country

Facilitator: Janice Moore-Caputo

Saturday, June 2

8:00pm to 10:00pm

Caregiver Support Group

Facilitator: Melissa Gallagher

Alzheimer's Association

Monday, June 4

(Once a month. Next July 2)

11:30am to 1:00pm

The Red Cape

Facilitator: Christopher Moll

North Shore Village Theatre

June 8, 9, & 10

Free NARCAN Training

Facilitator: Glen Cove U.S. Coast Guard Auxillary Flotilla 12-03

Tuesday, June 19

7:00pm to 9:00pm

"The One Thing" Bible Journaling Retreat

Facilitator: Diana Denis

Saturday, June 23

10:00am to 2:00pm

A Taste of Chef Moris "Culinary Presentation"

Facilitators: Chef Moris & Elsa Del Valle

Saturday, June 24

5:00pm to 8:00pm

Kaleidoscope Summer Teen Art Open House & Sign-up

Facilitators: Beth Costello

Wednesday, June 27

7:00pm to 9:00pm

Understanding & Responding to Dementia Related Behaviors

Facilitators: Angie Avila

Wednesday, June 27

6:00pm to 8:00pm

Moms in Prayer Meet and Greet

Facilitator: Jill Falletta &

Bonnie Watkins

Information Call: 516-671-1847

Saturday, May 12

3:00pm to 5:00pm

Essential Oils 101

Facilitator: Maryann Sucich-Massari

Purple Table PLLC

Monday, May 14 & 21

7:00pm to 9:00pm

 

The Adventures of Gingerella Musical

Facilitator: Ginger Balizer-Hendler

Information Call: 516-241-7381

Friday, Saturday, & Sunday

May 18, 19, & 20

May 25, 26, & 27

Acupuncture & Yoga Day Mini-Retreat

Facilitators: Madeline Mindich

Wellsprings Natural Health

& Laura Nowicki

Laura Valerie Yoga

Sunday, April 8 

12:30pm to 3:00pm

Upcoming: Sunday, May 13

Letting Go! Family Constellations Workshop

Facilitators: Cyrus Gavriel &

Maria Gavriel

Saturday, April 14

1:00pm to 5:00pm

Second Saturday Each Month

Audition Notice: "The Red Cape"

Facilitator: Christopher Moll

Jazz Hands Childrens Theatre

North Shore Village Theatre

Monday, April 16 &

Tuesday, April 17

6:00pm to 9:00pm

Glen Head Glenwood Business Association

Facilitator: Deb Orgel Gordan

www.ghgwba.com

Wednesday, April 18

6:00pm to 8:30pm

Wristband Frenzy

Facilitators: Joanie Accolla & Barbara Grapstein

Healing Headbands Project

Thursday, April 19

6:30pm to 8:30pm

Caregiver and Older Adult "Lunch & Learn"

Facilitators: Bryce Elliott, Stephanie Pachianno, & Nancy Rojas

UAM: United Lifeline

UAM: Flushing House Senior Residence

Tuesday, April 24

10:00am to 2:00pm

Use GLC spaces!

Want to become a member?