Upcoming

Glenwood Life Center events occur once a month or many are special one-time events.

You can view the full GLC calendar here.

A Holiday Affair

Facilitator: Local Artisans & Glenwood Life Center

Friday, December 7

6:30pm to 9:30pm

Acupuncture & Yoga Day Mini-Retreat

Facilitators: Madeline Mindich

Wellsprings Natural Health

& Laura Nowicki

Laura Valerie Yoga

Sunday, December 9 

12:00pm to 2:30pm

Living from the Heart (Group Coaching)

Facilitator: Catherine Epstein

Thursday, December 20

3rd Thursday Monthly

7:30pm to 9:00pm

PAST

Soothe Your Soul With Singing Bowls

Facilitator: Catherine Epstein

Friday, November 30

7:00pm to 9:00pm

"Show Up, Kids!" Family Show

Facilitator: Peter Michael Marino & Deborah Orgel Gordon

Saturday, November 17

Glen Head PTO "Mom's Night Out"

Facilitator: Claudine Gallo

PTO President

Friday, November 16

Anchored Women Bible Journaling Retreat

Facilitator: Diana Denis

Saturday, November 10

Becoming Authentically Human Immersive Retreat

Facilitator: Joe Iadanza

& Karla Dixon

Sunday, November 4

DSLR Photography Workshop

Facilitators: Roland Pabst

Monday, October 29

"Finding Stillness" Y12SR Mini-Retreat

Facilitator: Laura Valerie Nowicki

Sunday, October 14

Disco Prom Gala

Facilitators: North Shore Village Theatre & Glenwood Life Center

Saturday, October 13

A Day of Wellness

Facilitator: North Shore Coalition Against Substance Abuse

Glenwood Life Center participated at this event.

Saturday, September 29

TAPPEN BEACH

Fall Fest

Facilitator: Gold Coast Business Association

Glenwood Life Center will be participating at this event.

Sunday, September 30

Tinkergarten FREE Outdoor Class

Facilitator: Amy Singh

Saturday

Jul. 19, Aug. 25, & Sept. 8 

Seusical Jr. Musical Performance

Facilitator: Christopher Moll

Saturday, July 21

Raise your vibration for a phenomonal life!

Facilitator: Dr. Scott Cairns

Saturday, July 26

Songwriter's Showcase: Award Winning Rock, Pop, & Country

Facilitator: Janice Moore-Caputo

Saturday, June 2

Caregiver Support Group

Facilitator: Melissa Gallagher

Alzheimer's Association

Monday, June 4

The Red Cape

Facilitator: Christopher Moll

North Shore Village Theatre

June 8, 9, & 10

Free NARCAN Training

Facilitator: Glen Cove U.S. Coast Guard Auxillary Flotilla 12-03

Tuesday, June 19

"The One Thing" Bible Journaling Retreat

Facilitator: Diana Denis

Saturday, June 23

A Taste of Chef Moris "Culinary Presentation"

Facilitators: Chef Moris & Elsa Del Valle

Saturday, June 24

Kaleidoscope Summer Teen Art Open House

Facilitators: Beth Costello

Wednesday, June 27

 

Moms in Prayer Meet and Greet

Facilitator: Jill Falletta &

Bonnie Watkins

Saturday, May 12

Essential Oils 101

Facilitator: Maryann Sucich-Massari

Purple Table PLLC

Monday, May 14 & 21

 

The Adventures of Gingerella Musical

Facilitator: Ginger Balizer-Hendler

Friday, Saturday, & Sunday

May 18, 19, & 20

May 25, 26, & 27

Acupuncture & Yoga Day Mini-Retreat

Facilitators: Madeline Mindich

Wellsprings Natural Health

& Laura Nowicki

Laura Valerie Yoga

Sunday, April 8 

Letting Go! Family Constellations Workshop

Facilitators: Cyrus Gavriel &

Maria Gavriel

Saturday, April 14

Audition Notice: "The Red Cape"

Facilitator: Christopher Moll

North Shore Village Theatre

Monday, April 16 &

Tuesday, April 17

Glen Head Glenwood Business Association

Facilitator: Deb Orgel Gordan

www.ghgwba.com

Wednesday, April 18

Wristband Frenzy

Facilitators: Joanie Accolla & Barbara Grapstein

Healing Headbands Project

Thursday, April 19

Caregiver and Older Adult "Lunch & Learn"

Facilitators: Bryce Elliott, Stephanie Pachianno, & Nancy Rojas

UAM: United Lifeline

UAM: Flushing House Senior Residence

Tuesday, April 24

Use GLC spaces!

Want to become a member?